Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/argentina 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs 


Useful Links PictureEconomic information:

 The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

 Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/ 

Trade statistics:

FCO Economic factsheet: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/argentina-economic-factsheet

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/  

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: https://www.britishexpertise.org/  

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-index-2017-2018/ 

Argentine websites:

Aeropuertos Argentina 2000: http://www.aa2000.com.ar/

Argentina Investment and Trade Promotion Agency (Agencia): http://www.inversionycomercio.org.ar/en

Argentine Embassy in London: http://www.argentine-embassy-uk.org/index_eng.shtml

Argentine Migrations Office: http://www.migraciones.gov.ar/accesible/indexD.php

Argentine Public Procurement Portal (COMPR.AR): https://comprar.gob.ar/

Argentine Standards Institute (IRAM): http://www.iram.org.ar/

Argentine Union of State Suppliers (UAPE): http://www.uape.org.ar/

British Chamber of Commerce in Argentina (CCAB): http://ccab.com.ar/eng/nosotros_home.php

Federal Administration of Public Revenue (AFIP): http://www.afip.gob.ar/sitio/externos/

MERCOSUR Standards Association: https://www.amn.org.br/

Ministry of Agro-Industry: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/agroindustria 

Ministry of Culture: https://www.cultura.gob.ar/

Ministry of Education: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/educacion

Ministry of Energy and Mining: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/energia 

Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/ambiente 

Ministry of Finance: https://www.minfinanzas.gob.ar/en/

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship: https://cancilleria.gob.ar/en

Ministry of Health: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/salud 

Ministry of the Interior, Public Works and Housing: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/interior

Ministry of Justice and Human Rights: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/justicia

Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/trabajo

Ministry of Modernisation: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/modernizacion

Ministry of Production: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/produccion

Ministry of Science, Technology and Productive Innovation: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/ciencia?p=

Ministry of Security: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/seguridad

Ministry of Social Development: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/desarrollosocial 

Ministry of Tourism: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/turismo 

Ministry of Transport: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/transporte

Ministry of the Treasury: https://www.argentina.gob.ar/hacienda

National Administration of Drugs, Food and Medical Devices (ANMAT): http://www.anmat.gob.ar/webanmat/institucional/que_es_la_ANMAT_en.asp


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form